Barcelona vs sevilla

Competition/Round: 2018-19 Copa del Rey, Quarterfinals, 1st Leg

Barcelona Outs & Doubts: Lionel Messi, Sergio Busquets, Sergi Samper, Ousmane Dembélé, Samuel Umtiti, Rafinha (out)

Sevilla Outs & Doubts: Maxime Gonalons, Nolito, Joris Gnagnon, Munir (out)

Date/Time: Wednesday, January 23, 2019, 9.30pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8.30pm GMT (UK), 3.30pm ET, 12.30pm PT (USA), 2am IST (India, Thursday)

Venue: Estadio Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán, Seville, Spain

Referee: Carlos Del Cerro Grande

How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), others

How to stream: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA & Canada), others

After a very good victory against Leganes over the weekend, Barcelona returns to action with the first leg of the quarterfinals of the Copa del Rey against Sevilla, away from home in the historic Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán.

These two teams met for the last time in the Cup in the Final of last season, with Barça performing a great performance of all time and absolutely destroying the Red and Whites 5-0 in the last Final of Andres Iniesta as Blaugrana.

Now they will face twice in a week, and you can bet that Barça will not have it easy this time. Sevilla have a much stronger identity and better players than last season’s team, and this time they play at home, where they always love making it difficult for Barça. The Blaugrana will play the first leg without Lionel Messi, which is a bet of Ernesto Valverde.

However, the absence of Messi could give an opportunity for the new signing Kevin-Prince Boateng make his debut, and perhaps Prince make some pigeons cry and give Barca a reason to go crazy.

If you did not receive any of the references that I just made, you live a sad life.